Currently Reading – 7/8/20

Happy Wednesday Readers!

It is time for another reading check in and I have had a pretty great week. I have finished two books and three TV shows this week. I have been in a bit of a reading funk for really the past few months but this week I feel like I am back to my usual readerly self.

Bong-soon watch partyThe week started off pretty great, I joined a Watch Party on Viki for Strong Girl Bong-Soon, there were about 600 people watching and it was so much fun. I seriously hadn’t expected that I would enjoy it as much as I did. I even went a bit crazy and started taking picture of it because it is so cute.

I also watched all of The King; Eternal Monarch on Netflix and wow … I am still processing, not sure how I feel about it yet.

Now let’s talk books.

Currently Reading

  • Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix – I don’t think I have picked this up in at least a week, but I am sure I will be back to it soon.
  • Hero at the Fall by Alwyn Hamilton – Haven’t picked this up recently either. – Review of Book 1
  • All Fall Down by Ally Carter – This is a re-read and it is so much fun. – Review
  • The Forbidden Heir by M. J. Scott – I just got the third book in the series so I am re-reading this book before I start the new book. – Review of Book 1

Recently Finished

  • The Finisher by David Baldacci – This book was good, though it was not what I had expected when I started it.
  • The Waking Land by Callie Bates – I did it, I finally finished this book. This book was so good, I sped through the second half of the book in just a few days. I have had this book for more than three years, I got the ARC from the Library and actually started it before book was released but never finished it. And can we take a minute to talk about how gorgeous the cover is? The cover is definitely what drew me to the book and I am happy to say the story measures up to the cover.

What I Might Read Next

  • Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge – I have the book from the library and it is actually due soon, gasp.
  • Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim – This is also due soon.
  • A Captive of Wing and Feather by Melanie Cellier – The next book in the Beyond the Four Kingdoms Series, which I recently checked out on Hoopla. – Review of Book 1

Currently Watching

Still watching:

  • Sense8 (Netflix) – Review
  • The Good Cop (Netflix)
  • Madam Secretary (Netflix) – Family re-watch
  • Rookie Blue – Part way through season 2

Recently started re-watching:

  • Strong Girl Bong-Soon (Viki) – Simply the Best. – Review

Recently Finished:

  • The King: Eternal Monarch (Netflix) – Alternate universes, time travel, modern day royals, there is so much going on in this show, even for K-Dramas this is a bit out there. … I think I liked it, but I am honestly not sure how I feel, I am still not sure what all happened.
  • The Palace (Amazon Prime) – This show is just amazing, I love the royal family and it is what I was really hoping The Royal We would be.
  • Blood and Treasure (Amazon Prime) – Perfect summer adventure, I love it.
  • The Good Place (Netflix) – Finally watched the last episode that is on Netflix last week, I didn’t want to get to the last episode it is so good.

Happy Reading Everyone!


Reading Buffs Home New and Notable Instagram
New Reviews | Harry Potter and the Mystery of the Banned Books

 


One thought on “Currently Reading – 7/8/20

Leave a comment