Reading Wrap Up – June 2020

It is Wednesday again and the beginning of a new month, Mind Blown! In all seriousness, though, how is it July already? Oh right, I was watching Netflix for a lot of June.

Strong Girl Bong Soon Cover LargeSpeaking of Netflix, a couple of my favorite movies are back, Stardust and Cloud Atlas both showed up today as did Sleepless in Seattle and The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Queen were both added last month. In other streaming video news, Viki is having a live watch party for Strong Girl Bong-Soon, one of my all time favorite shows tonight, if you haven’t seen it I highly recommend it.

But enough about my K-Drama obsessions for now, there is reading to discuss too. I only finished 3 books in June (this is becoming a pattern), but I am still pretty happy with reading in June. Partially because I started a bunch of books that I am still in the middle of and also because I finished The 10,000 Doors which I had been reading for months now (I am not joking I started it in March).

Books Finished

    • A Dream of Ebony and White by Melanie Cellier
    • The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E. Harrow
    • Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

 

Shows I Am Loving Right Now

  • Limitless (CBS All Access) – I made it through the whole series a second time this month before it left Netflix. This show is so much fun and so unique. – Review
  • Blood and Treasure (Amazon Prime) – Re-watching this show from last summer, and I love it just as much the second time through. Globetrotting adventure, secret societies, old movie references it just feels like summer to me. I swear I will get to writing a proper review soon
  • Madam Secretary (Netflix) – This has been our family show for the past few weeks, we really enjoyed it when it originally came out and it has been a great show for us to revisit.

June Mailbag

Insta book mail I got a surprising amount of fun stuff in the Mail in June. I got the third book in the Four Arts Series which I am excited about. I also decided to just buy Rookie Blue, after about the 5th time watching the series.

Our diplomas have also, finally, arrived, and I got a snazzy plaque.

June Posts

Happy Reading Everyone!


Reading Buffs Home New and Notable Instagram
New Reviews | Harry Potter and the Mystery of the Banned Books


One thought on “Reading Wrap Up – June 2020

Leave a comment