My Sassy Girl

My Sassy Girl 3My Sassy Girl

Available on Netflix

This show is the first in quite some time to crack the top ranks of my all time favorite K-Dramas. And is one of those shows that I am a bit annoyed at myself for not watching sooner, especially since I have known about it for a while now.

This show was just so much fun to watch, with plenty of adventure, romance and a mystery to unravel. The show reminds me most of My Only Love Song, though there is no time travel in this show. They both have historical settings in Joseon era Korea and involve the royal court, but more than that the characters and tone of the two shows is quite similar and I would absolutely recommend one show if you liked the other.

In this show you meet the princess, who has been sneaking out of the palace. Her adorable younger brother the prince. A young court scholar just back from China who is to be the prince’s new tutor, may just be falling for the princess, and who he most certainly didn’t know she was the princess the first time he met her. And a whole scheming court, some of whom are absolutely up to no good.

My Sassy Girl 4
Quick Specs:

Language: Korean
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 16
Length of Episodes: about 65 min


More New Reviews | More K-Dramas


Reading Buffs Home | New Posts | New Reviews Instagram


2 thoughts on “My Sassy Girl

Leave a comment